Sale Extended! Ends in


—   Brutal and beautiful solo Cello legato, percussive shorts and FX

Cinesamples is proud to partner with the legendary Finnish Symphonic Metal band ‘Apocalyptica’ to bring you a beautifully intense collection of stunning Cellos. The Apocalyptica library brings all the percussive thump and soaring melodics the band is famous for, with unique Solo and Rhythm patches, Apocalyptica offers all you need from solo Cello legato to power chords, fast chugs and ear-bending Cello FX.

Apocalyptica is a Cinematic and Post-Rock producer's dream library, bringing a completely unique and highly sought-after sound with tons of flair and grit that cuts through a mix and brings the heat that only Apocalyptica is capable of.

$249 Add to cart

About the Product

Apocalyptica is an innovative symphonic metal band formed in 1993 consisting of classically trained Finnish cellists hailing from Helsinki, Finland. They masterfully combine the refined nature of classical cello with the artistry and precision of metal. They’ve traversed uncharted territory in creating a new genre for themselves which now offers limlitless possibilities within this library.

With Apocalyptica’s unique approach to cello performance now at the fingerips of anyone with this library continued innovation abounds.

Works with the free Kontakt Player 6.7.1+ and Komplete Kontrol

System Requirements

Mac OS X 10.12 or higher
Windows 7 or later

At least 2 GB of RAM, 4 GB is recommended
At least 5 GB of free drive space
FREE Kontakt Player 6.7.1 or higher
64 bit DAW is recommended for optimized performance

- 7 GB of original sample content (14 GB uncompressed WAV)

Solo Articulations:

- Aggressive Legato
- Aggressive Sustain
- Aggressive Tenuto
- Aggressive Staccato
- Aggressive Tremolo
- Aggressive Long Slide
- Aggressive Short Slide

- Mellow Legato
- Mellow Sustain
- Mellow Tenuto
- Mellow Staccato
- Mellow Tremolo

Rhythm Articulations:

- Sustain
- Staccato
- Staccatissimo
- Sul Pont Sustain
- Sul Pont Tenuto
- Sul Pont Staccato
- Power Chord Sustain
- Power Chord Tenuto
- Power Chord Staccato
- Pizzicato Choke
- Pizzicato Resonant

- FX Growl Sustain
- FX Growl Tenuto
- FX Growl Staccato
- FX Harmonics
- FX Col Legno
- FX Sweep Ponticello Down
- FX Sweep Ponticello Up
- FX Babylon

- Includes custom amp + cab snapshots

- Fully encoded for the FREE Kontakt Player 6.7.1+ and NKS compatible

Artist Series - Apocalyptica is scripted for Native Instruments' Native Kontrol Standard (NKS) format.  You can learn more about NKS HERE.   Explore the latest version of Kontakt HERE