Sale Extended! Ends in
CineBrass PRO

CineBrass PRO

—   Orchestral Brass Expansion recorded at the MGM Stage

CineBrass PRO is the expansion to the popular CineBrass Core library. CineBrass PRO is a completely separate and unique library comprised of entirely new orchestral brass sample content, using the first-call Los Angeles musicians at the legendary MGM Scoring Scoring Stage at Sony Pictures Studios in Los Angeles, mixed by Dennis Sands. Our CineBrass CORE library, released in June 2011, covers the essentials of the orchestral brass section, and functions as a solid foundation in our composing templates. But what about all the other things brass can do? We asked you, the film music community, what you wanted to see in an expansion. The result is CineBrass PRO.

v1.7.1 works with the Free Kontakt Player 5.3.1 or higher
$429 $199 Add to cart

About the Product


CineBrass PRO v1.7 has been rebuilt from the ground up to include the Cinesamples Adaptive Legato Engine featured in CineStrings SOLO, CineStrings CORE, and CineWinds CORE and PRO.  It allows you to tailor the legato response to your own playing style, and is designed to respond musically to your performance. The engine detects your playing speed and intelligently adjusts the interval speed to match. This means you can play slow, expressive lines and fast runs in a single performance, without touching the speed dial. Additionally, the intensity parameter responds to velocity.


The Horns Ensemble Stopped and Fluttered has been split into two different patches:  Horn Ensemble Stopped and Horn Ensemble Fluttered


CineBrass PRO includes a brand new mapping area that allows for greater flexibility in customizing composer workflows.  The new mapping system allows for articulations to be blended together, using polyphonic keyswitching or overlapping velocity/CC ranges. This allows for even more flexibility for tailoring CineBrass PRO to your individual needs. You may add articulations using the + Add Articulation + button and subtract articulations using the X on the right. The ACCENTED LEGATO control layers an additional articulation (Marcato, Staccato, Spiccato) over legato transitions. 

** v1.7 includes all features from v1.6 **

Once again we’ve reunited the heralded team of LA’s finest crew and musicians to bring you something truly remarkable. At the heart of this expansion are the finest collection of brass soloists ever sampled. Hollywood’s current first chairs recorded in the unequaled space of Sony’s MGM Scoring Stage by famed engineer Dennis Sands. This quartet of soloists (trumpet, Horn in F, trombone and tuba) received full treatment including true legato, shorts and multiple dynamic layers. You will immediately be startled by the sheer power, expressiveness and clarity produced by these master virtuosos. Under the direction of esteemed composer/violinist Michael Levine came a set of perfectly cinematic FX designed for practical realization in your sequencer. In the vein of the ever popular cineorch comes a complete palette of chords voiced by the different brass choirs culminating in a super-sized “low brass chords” sure to garner some attention. Fulfilling a common request we also captured a variety of stops and mutes for all ensembles. The features don’t end here as this expansion features twice the content of the original library.

CineBrass PRO does not require you to purchase any sampling software, and is licensed to work with the free Kontakt Player. Explore the latest version of Kontakt here. All you need is a sequencer like Logic, Cubase, Digital Performer, LIVE, Cakewalk, or even Apple GarageBand and you’ll be up and running. You can also use CineBrass CORE with your favorite notation software such as Sibelius or Finale.

    • 01 Trumpet Solo Articulations
    • 18 Trombone Solo True Legato PRO
    • 02 Trumpet Solo True Legato PRO
    • 19 Trombones Ensemble Muted Articulations
    • 03 Trumpets Ensemble Sustains and Tenuto
    • 20 Trombones Ensemble Harmon Mute Articulations
    • 04 Trumpets Ensemble Muted Articulations
    • 21 Trombones Ensemble Flutter
    • 05 Trumpets Ensemble Harmon Mute Articulations
    • 22 Tuba Solo Articulations
    • 06 Horn Solo Articulations
    • 23 Tuba Solo True Legato PRO
    • 07 Horn Solo True Legato PRO
    • 24 Full Ensemble FX Part 1
    • 08 Horn Ensemble fff Sustains and Shorts
    • 25 Full Ensemble FX Part 2
    • 09 Horn Ensemble Stopped
    • 26 Full Ensemble FX Part 3
    • 10 Horn Ensemble Fluttered
    • 27 Full Ensemble High Chords
    • 11 Horn Ensemble Triad Chords
    • 28 Full Ensemble Low Chords
    • 12 Horn Ensemble Seventh Chords
    • 29 Monster Low Brass Articulations
    • 13 Horns Ensemble Rips
    • 30 Monster Low Brass Scoops
    • 14 Twelve Horn Ensemble Articulations
    • 31 Monster Low Brass Clusters
    • 15 Twelve Horn Ensemble True Legato
    • 32 Monster Low Brass FX
    • 16 Twelve Horn Ensemble Mutes
    • Split Patches
    • 17 Trombone Solo Articulations
    • Produced by: Michael Barry and Michael Patti
    • Programmed and Scripted by: Greg Schlaepfer
    • Musician Contractor: Noah Gladstone
    • Music Preparation: Steven Juliani Music
    • Session Coordinator: Dan Negovan
    • Engineer/Mixer: Dennis Sands
    • Recordist: Kevin Globerman
    • FX Producer/Co-Session Leader: Michael A. Levine
    • Associate Producer: Sam Estes
    • Assistant Engineer: Adam Michalak
    • Sample Editors: Kevin Globerman, Tom Brissette
    • Produced by: Michael Barry and Michael Patti
    • Project Director: Tim Starnes
    • Scripted by: Will Bedford
    • Assistants: Ben Chrisman and Brandon Trapizona
  • Kontakt Player 5.3.1 or higher
  • Kontakt (Player) 5 supports: Stand-alone, VST®, Audio Units, RTAS® (Pro Tools® 8 and higher), DXi, ASIO, Core Audio®, DirectSound®, WASAPI
  • Native 64-bit support for stand-alone and plug-in versions on both Mac & PC
  • CineBrass PRO is compatible with all major DAWs and with music notation software.
  • ~ 22gb of Harddrive Space
  • ~ 3.2gb RAM (All instruments loaded, Full-Mix only)