Sale Extended! Ends in
Taylor Davis

Taylor Davis

—   Solo Violin Library by Artist, Taylor Davis

Artist Series - Taylor Davis is a solo violin library and a part of Cinesamples' Artist Series. Her Violin Legato library incorporates the same unique seamless legato recording and programming techniques as the Tina Guo Acoustic Cello Legato, Tina Guo vol 2, and CineStrings SOLO libraries. The legato allows for agile melodic passages and there are additional articulations including spiccato, marcato, tenuto, pizzicato, and open strings.

Works with the FREE version of Kontakt 5.6.8+
$179 $89 Add to cart


Enter the Tomb: Taylor Davis, CineStrings Core, CineHarp, CineWinds Pro, VOXOS

Behind a Mask (all Mvts.): Taylor Davis, Tina Guo Acoustic Cello Legato and Tina Guo vol 2

Fearless Warrior: Taylor Davis, CineStrings Core, CinePerc, Deep Percussion Beds 1 & 2, CineWinds Monster Low Winds, Dulcimer


About the Product

Taylor Davis is an American violinist, arranger, and composer. Davis is best known for her violin-covers of music from video games featured on her YouTube channel, which has over 2.6 million subscribers.  She also features performances of her own arrangements of music from films and musicals.  Taylor has been performing for about 20 years, and studied privately for about 13 of those years.  She plays a hand made Italian violin from the 1780s. 


The Legato articulation features Cinesamples' Seamless Legato performance found in all our solo string instruments. 
Want upward portamento?  Play a transition with a velocity over 110!  You'll get an upward portamento legato transition for minor 3rd intervals through the octave.  Additional programming allows for legato beyond the octave. 

Note Shaping
Selecting this adds a slower attack to notes with lower velocities for a more dynamic preformance.  

∞ Bow
Unselected, this includes Taylor's natural bow changes on sustained notes.  Selected, it allows you to extend the bow length as needed.  Simply re-attack a note (quickly) when you need a bow change on the same note. 

Legato Speed
With AUTO on, legato speed is determined automatically by how fast you play.  You may deselect AUTO and set the Legato Speed manually. Higher settings allow for faster playing, and lower settings allow for slower playing and will reveal more of the recorded legato transition.  This setting is saved with the patch.

Mod Wheel
The Mod Wheel controls general dynamics. 

For more articulations, use the keyswitches from C1-F#1, or select them from the dropdown menu:

  • Legato
  • Sustains
  • Spiccato
  • Marcato - an elongated espressivo-style short
  • Pizz
  • Tenuto
  • Open Strings - sustains on the 4 open strings of the violin

There are a variety of reverbs from which to choose including Taylor's custom reverb heard on all her YouTube videos.

Articulation Lock
There is an Articulation Lock feature next to the articulation pull-down menu.  When locked, keyswitches are removed and all other articulations are purged from RAM. 


In the top-right corner of the GUI, there is an ( i ) icon that reveals helpful information about various functions. Click X to close this window. 


    • 01 Taylor Davis Articulations
    • 05 Taylor Davis Marcato
    • 02 Taylor Davis Legato
    • 06 Taylor Davis Pizz
    • 03 Taylor Davis Sustains
    • 07 Taylor Davis Tenuto
    • 04 Taylor Davis Spiccato
    • 08 Taylor Davis Open Strings

Artist Series - Taylor Davis is scripted for Native Instruments' Native Kontrol Standard (NKS) format.  You can learn more about NKS here.   Explore the latest version of Kontakt here

Requires Kontakt 5.6.8 and above (Works with both the FREE Kontakt Player and the paid, full version of Kontakt v5.6.8+)

  • Requires a minimum of 18GB free hard drive space during installation. Library size is approx. 9GB after installation
  • Minimum 8GB RAM Recommended

Kontakt 5.6.8 Minimum System Requirements

  • Mac OS X 10.10 or higher (i5 CPU or higher)
  • Windows 7, Windows 8, or Windows 10 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit) Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2

Kontakt 5.6.8 Supported Interfaces

  • Mac OS X (64-bit only): Stand-alone, VST, AU, AAX
  • Windows (32/64-bit): Stand-alone, VST, AAX
    • Produced by: Michael Barry and Michael Patti
    • Project Director: Tim Starnes
    • Kontakt Scripting: Ben Chrisman
    • Recording Engineers: Adam Michalak and Tim Starnes
    • Mix Engineer: Tim Starnes
    • Sample Editor: Elan Hickler
    • Sample Editor: Elvis Bates
    • Recording Assistance: Jennifer Rowekamp